Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC
  • date
  • Monday, 2/13/2023
  • time
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • address
  • Waring Senior Center
    2001 Henry Tecklenburg Drive
    Charleston, SC 29414
    MAPS AND DIRECTIONS
  • member fee
  • No Fee
  • non-member fee
  • No Fee



Registration closed

This twelve-week series is open to anyone who has experienced a significant loss (death of loved one, friend or pet, loss of job, debilitating health issues, etc.). Each class is stand alone. Come to 1 or all 12. Facilitated by Board Certified Clinical Chaplains from Roper St. Francis Healthcare.

1/23 - Stages, Steps and Spirals
1/30 - Grief Has Many Faces
2/6 - Noticing Your Emotions
2/13 - Telling Your Story
2/20 - Take Good Care
2/27 - They Mean Well
3/6 - Hours and Days
3/13 - Impact on Relationships
3/20 - Moving Forward
3/27 - Finding Your Rhythm
4/3 - Thriving not just Surviving
4/10 - We Remember Them

Members and Guests Free

      

Similar Classes
Book Club at WSC Thursday, April 18, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, April 19, 2024
Rebel Raiders at WSC Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Veterans’ Benefits Session at WSC Friday, April 26, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, April 26, 2024
MyChart Activation Session for Android Users at WSC Friday, April 26, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, May 3, 2024
Mysteries of Memory at WSC Wednesday, May 8, 2024
Ready or Not? Preparing for the Unexpected at WSC Thursday, May 9, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, May 10, 2024
History of Indigo in the Lowcountry at WSC Friday, May 10, 2024
Estate Planning 101 at WSC Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Book Club at WSC Thursday, May 16, 2024
Understanding CBD Oil at WSC Friday, May 17, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, May 17, 2024

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe today to receive the latest information on classes, events and more at our Senior Centers.

Subscribe now