Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • West Ashley: Curiosities & Urban Legends at WSC
  • date
  • Wednesday, 10/12/2022
  • time
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • address
  • Waring Senior Center
    2001 Henry Tecklenburg Drive
    Charleston, SC 29414
    MAPS AND DIRECTIONS
  • member fee
  • $0.00
  • non-member fee
  • $5.00


Find More Classes

Donna Jacobs, author of “Byrnes Downs” and “West Ashley” teases us with topics from the modern history of the St. Andrews Parish – Where was the POW camp located? Who remembers Roy Hart’s? Come explore some of the hidden treasures, lost icons and great memories of St Andrew’s Parish West of the Ashley.

Similar Classes
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, September 19, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, September 26, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, October 3, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, October 10, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, October 17, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, October 24, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, October 31, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, November 7, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, November 14, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, November 21, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, November 28, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, December 5, 2022

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe today to receive the latest information on classes, events and more at our Senior Centers.

Subscribe now