Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC
  • date
  • Monday, 10/24/2022
  • time
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • address
  • Waring Senior Center
    2001 Henry Tecklenburg Drive
    Charleston, SC 29414
    MAPS AND DIRECTIONS
  • member fee
  • No Fee
  • non-member fee
  • No Fee



Other Dates for the Class Similar Classes
Date Time Title Date
Monday, 10/3/2022 2:00 PM
Monday, 10/10/2022 2:00 PM
Monday, 10/17/2022 2:00 PM
Monday, 10/31/2022 2:00 PM
Monday, 11/7/2022 2:00 PM
Monday, 11/14/2022 2:00 PM
Monday, 11/21/2022 2:00 PM
Monday, 11/28/2022 2:00 PM
Monday, 12/5/2022 2:00 PM

In partnership with the Roper St. Francis Pastoral Care Department we are offering a FREE twelve-week discussion group for people who have experienced the death of a loved one. You may join at any time, and you do not have to attend every session.

Mondays, September 19th – December 5th, 2-3 pm.

Stages, Steps & Spirals - 9/19

The Many Faces of Grief - 9/26

Noticing Your Emotions - 10/2

Telling Your Story - 10/10

Self Care - 10/17

They Mean Well - 10/24

Hours & Days - 10/31

Impact on Relationships - 11/7

Moving Forward - 11/14

Finding Your Rhythm - 11/21

Thriving, Not Just Surviving - 11/28

We Remember Them - 12/5


      


Similar Classes
Probate 101 at WSC - CANCELLED Thursday, September 29, 2022
Fire Prevention at WSC Thursday, October 6, 2022
West Ashley: Curiosities & Urban Legends at WSC Wednesday, October 12, 2022
Great Decisions at WSC Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Book Club at WSC Thursday, October 20, 2022
How to Prepare Your Home to Sell at WSC Friday, October 21, 2022
What's It Worth? Appraisals at WSC Friday, October 28, 2022

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe today to receive the latest information on classes, events and more at our Senior Centers.

Subscribe now