Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group at LSC
  • date
  • Tuesday, 8/9/2022
  • time
  • 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • member fee
  • No Fee
  • non-member fee
  • No Fee



Other Dates for the Class Similar Classes
Date Time Title Date
Tuesday, 9/13/2022 5:30 PM
Tuesday, 10/11/2022 5:30 PM
Tuesday, 11/8/2022 5:30 PM
Registration closed

Are you caring for someone with Alzheimer’s disease or another form of dementia?

This open support group meeting offered in partnership with Respite Care Charleston gives caregivers a safe and confidential place to share experiences, problem-solve challenging behaviors, and to learn about and prepare for the journey ahead.

 



Similar Classes
Community Cancer Series: Social Sharing: Music at LSC Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Parkinsons Support Group at LSC Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Moving On After Change at LSC Thursday, September 1, 2022
The Power of Flowers at LSC Monday, September 12, 2022
The Yoga Mechanic at LSC Thursday, September 15, 2022
Sexual Health, Hormones and Intimacy - Community Cancer Series at LSC Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Parkinsons Support Group at LSC Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Sympathy Etiquette at LSC Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Moving On After Change at LSC Thursday, October 6, 2022
The Importance of Breathwork at LSC Thursday, October 6, 2022
Bone Health and Movement - Community Cancer Series at LSC Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Parkinsons Support Group at LSC Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Moving On After Change at LSC Thursday, November 3, 2022
Moving On After Change at LSC Thursday, December 1, 2022

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe today to receive the latest information on classes, events and more at our Senior Centers.

Subscribe now