Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC
  • date
  • Monday, 3/27/2023
  • time
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • address
  • Waring Senior Center
    2001 Henry Tecklenburg Drive
    Charleston, SC 29414
    MAPS AND DIRECTIONS
  • member fee
  • No Fee
  • non-member fee
  • No Fee



Other Dates for the Class Similar Classes
Date Time Title Date
Monday, 2/6/2023 2:00 PM
Monday, 2/13/2023 2:00 PM
Monday, 2/20/2023 2:00 PM
Monday, 2/27/2023 2:00 PM
Monday, 3/6/2023 2:00 PM
Monday, 3/13/2023 2:00 PM
Monday, 3/20/2023 2:00 PM
Monday, 4/3/2023 2:00 PM
Monday, 4/10/2023 2:00 PM

This twelve-week series is open to anyone who has experienced a significant loss (death of loved one, friend or pet, loss of job, debilitating health issues, etc.). Each class is stand alone. Come to 1 or all 12. Facilitated by Board Certified Clinical Chaplains from Roper St. Francis Healthcare.

1/23 - Stages, Steps and Spirals
1/30 - Grief Has Many Faces
2/6 - Noticing Your Emotions
2/13 - Telling Your Story
2/20 - Take Good Care
2/27 - They Mean Well
3/6 - Hours and Days
3/13 - Impact on Relationships
3/20 - Moving Forward
3/27 - Finding Your Rhythm
4/3 - Thriving not just Surviving
4/10 - We Remember Them

Members and Guests Free

      

Similar Classes
Tax Time Tips at WSC Monday, February 6, 2023
Crash Course in Standup Comedy at WSC - CANCELLED Thursday, February 9, 2023
Healthy Living for Your Brain and Body at WSC Thursday, February 9, 2023
Stories from the Underground: The Churchyards of Charleston at WSC Friday, February 10, 2023
Appraisals Event at WSC Monday, February 13, 2023
Book Club at WSC Thursday, February 16, 2023
Great Decisions at WSC Tuesday, February 21, 2023
A History of Hampton Park at WSC Tuesday, February 28, 2023

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe today to receive the latest information on classes, events and more at our Senior Centers.

Subscribe now