Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC
  • date
  • Monday, 11/14/2022
  • time
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • address
  • Waring Senior Center
    2001 Henry Tecklenburg Drive
    Charleston, SC 29414
    MAPS AND DIRECTIONS
  • member fee
  • No Fee
  • non-member fee
  • No Fee



Other Dates for the Class Similar Classes
Date Time Title Date
Monday, 12/5/2022 2:00 PM
Registration closed

In partnership with the Roper St. Francis Pastoral Care Department we are offering a FREE twelve-week discussion group for people who have experienced the death of a loved one. You may join at any time, and you do not have to attend every session.

Mondays, September 19th – December 5th, 2-3 pm.

Stages, Steps & Spirals - 9/19

The Many Faces of Grief - 9/26

Noticing Your Emotions - 10/2

Telling Your Story - 10/10

Self Care - 10/17

They Mean Well - 10/24

Hours & Days - 10/31

Impact on Relationships - 11/7

Moving Forward - 11/14

Finding Your Rhythm - 11/21

Thriving, Not Just Surviving - 11/28

We Remember Them - 12/5


      


Similar Classes
Spanish 102 at WSC Friday, December 2, 2022
The People Maryville at WSC Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Taste of Holiday Living in Charleston at WSC Monday, December 12, 2022
Book Club at WSC Thursday, December 15, 2022
Remembering Pearl Harbor at WSC Thursday, December 15, 2022
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, January 23, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, January 30, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, February 6, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, February 13, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, February 20, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, February 27, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, March 6, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, March 13, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, March 20, 2023
Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC Monday, March 27, 2023

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe today to receive the latest information on classes, events and more at our Senior Centers.

Subscribe now