Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • Hope for Grieving Hearts at WSC
  • date
  • Monday, 2/5/2024
  • time
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • address
  • Waring Senior Center
    2001 Henry Tecklenburg Drive
    Charleston, SC 29414
    MAPS AND DIRECTIONS
  • member fee
  • No Fee
  • non-member fee
  • No Fee



Registration closed

This twelve-week series is open to anyone who has experienced a significant loss (death of loved one, friend or pet, loss of job, debilitating health issues, etc.). Each class is stand alone. Come to 1 or all 12. Facilitated by Board Certified Clinical Chaplains from Roper St. Francis Healthcare.

2/5 - Stages, Steps & Spirals
2/12 - The Many Faces of Grief
2/19 - Noticing Your Emotions
2/26 - Telling Your Story
3/4 - Self Care
3/11 - They Mean Well
3/18 - Hours & Days
3/25 - Impact on Relationships
4/1 - Moving Forward
4/8 - Finding Your Rhythm
4/15 -Thriving, Not Just Surviving
4/22 - We Remember Them

Members and Guests Free

      

Similar Classes
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, March 1, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, March 8, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, March 15, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, March 22, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, April 5, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, April 12, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, April 19, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, April 26, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, May 3, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, May 10, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, May 17, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, May 24, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, May 31, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, June 7, 2024
Conversation Spanish at WSC Friday, June 14, 2024

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe today to receive the latest information on classes, events and more at our Senior Centers.

Subscribe now