Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • Diabetes Prevention Program
  • date
  • Wednesday, 2/5/2020
  • time
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • member fee
  • $0.00
  • non-member fee
  • $50.00



Registration closed

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), one out of three American adults has prediabetes, and most of them do not know it. The PreventT2 program is part of the National Diabetes Prevention Program, led by the CDC. This proven program can help you make modest lifestyle changes and cut your risk of type 2 diabetes by more than half. It’s a lifestyle change program, it’s not a fad diet or an exercise class. And it’s not a quick fix. It’s a year-long program with weekly meetings for the first 6 months, then once or twice a month for the second 6 months, that focuses on long-term changes and lasting results to prevent type 2 diabetes.

Members Free / Guests $70

Guest fee can be paid in total at time of registration, or $20 at registration and $50 payable over the first 6 months.

Wednesdays starting February 5, 12-1 pm

 


Similar Classes
Moving On After Change Thursday, March 05, 2020
Parkinsons Support Group Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Moving On After Change Thursday, March 12, 2020
Moving On After Change Thursday, March 19, 2020
Moving On After Change Thursday, March 26, 2020
Moving On After Change Thursday, April 02, 2020
Parkinsons Support Group Wednesday, April 08, 2020
Moving On After Change Thursday, April 09, 2020
Moving On After Change Thursday, April 16, 2020
Moving On After Change Thursday, April 23, 2020
Moving On After Change Thursday, April 30, 2020
Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe today to receive the latest information on classes, events and more at our Senior Centers.

Subscribe now
Copyright © 2020All rights reserved. Pencil